Skip to Main Content

GSIP Fellows – 2015

Nicolas Anstett, Washington College – English
Andrenette Mack-Augins, Acting Director, Office of Outreach and Grants Management – Maryland Higher Education Commission

Bradley Beard, Loyola University of Maryland –Global Studies, Communications
Paul Beatty, Special Assistant to Lieutenant Governor – Lt. Governor’s Office 

Erika Calderon, Loyola University of Maryland – Political Science, French
George Owings, Secretary Secretary’s Office – Maryland Dept. of Veterans Affairs

Erin Chase, St. Mary’s College of Maryland – Political Science, Public Policy
Andrew Ross, Legislative Liaison and Federal Programs Coordinator Office of the Deputy Secretary – MD Dept. of Aging

Molly Cioffi, Loyola University Maryland – Psychology, Sociology
Jeffrey Zuback, Chief, PRT Division Policy Research & Training Division – Governor’s Office of Crime Control & Prevention

Anthony DeCaprio, Loyola University of Maryland – Political Science
Heather Barthel, Assistant Director Water Management Administration – Maryland Department of the Environment

Caroline Faux, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill – Public Policy, Economics
Emily Soontornsaratool, Energy Data Program Manager Office of Energy Performance & Conservation – Department of General Services

Nevin Hall, St. Mary’s College of Maryland – Political Science
Elena Russo, Deputy Director of Media Communication Office of Media Communications – Maryland State Police

Amy Hoffman, UMBC – Health Administration/Public Policy, Biology
Mona Gahunia, Chief Medical Officer Secretary – Department of Health & Mental Hygiene

Carly Hviding, Quinnipiac University – Political Science, Philosophy
Joseph Getty, Chief Legislative Officer – Governor’s Legislative Office

Madeline Jonz, Loyola University of Maryland – Political Science
Karen Shipley, Executive Director, Office of Equal Opportunity – Dept. of Public Safety and Correctional Services

Evan Leiter-Mason, UMBC – Political Science, Economics
Shawn Settles, Director of Administration Office of Health Care Quality – Department of Health & Mental Hygiene

Jeremy Matthews, UMBC – Financial Economics, Spanish
Seth Shuldiner, Investment Analyst Maryland Venture Fund – Dept. of Business & Economic Development

Lily McFeeters, Towson University – International Studies, Asian Studies
Wendi Peters, Deputy Secretary – Maryland Department of Planning

Nicholas Shenton, Syracuse University – Business Management
Melissa Easley, Deputy Chief, Employment Services Employment Services – Department of Health & Mental Hygiene

Katherine Southall, Gettysburg College – Music, Public Policy
Clifford Murphy/Michelle Stefano, Director and Assistant Director, Maryland Traditions – Maryland State Arts Council –Dept. of Business & Economic Development

Abigail Thielemann, Davidson College – Political Science
Dana Hendrickson, Director, Outreach and Advocacy – Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs

Elizabeth Tran, Notre Dame of Maryland University – Marketing Communications
Dana Schwartz, Program Officer, Governor’s Office of Community Initiatives – Governor’s Office on Service and Volunteerism

Mariyah Wright, Morgan State University – Social Work
Anne Blackfield, Director of Health Policy and Research – Department of Disabilities

Ellis Zapas, UMBC – Political Science, Ancient Studies
Jon Enriquez, Director, Office of Research and Policy Analysis – Maryland Higher Education Commission